People

Department Chair

Irene Vasquez

Photo: Irene Vasquez

Professor, Department Chair

Email: 
ivasquez@unm.edu

Faculty

Josue Aciego

Teaching Assistant

Email: 
Acieg002@unm.edu

Jacobo Baca

Photo: Jacobo Baca

Adjunct Faculty

Email: 
Jacobobaca@unm.edu

Laura E. Belmonte

Photo: Laura E. Belmonte

Assistant Professor

Email: 
lbelmonte@unm.edu

Doris Careaga Coleman

Photo: Doris Careaga Coleman

Visiting Lecturer

Email: 
careaga@unm.edu

Tessa  Cordova

Adjunct Faculty

Email: 
Tcordov1@unm.edu

Patricia Covarrubias

Photo: Patricia Covarrubias

Professor, Director of Graduate Program

Email: 
pocb@unm.edu

Joe Garcia

Photo: Joe Garcia

Adjunct Faculty

Email: 
jgarcia76@unm.edu

LM Garcia y Griego

Photo: LM Garcia y Griego

Associate Professor

Email: 
mgarciay@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-225-0043

Elizabeth  González Cárdenas

Photo: Elizabeth  González Cárdenas

Assistant Professor

Email: 
Egonzalezcardenas@unm.edu

Alex Jara

Teaching Assistant

Email: 
Ajara77@unm.edu

Jessica Helen Lopez

Photo: Jessica Helen Lopez

Adjunct Faculty

Email: 
jlopez35@unm.edu

Rafael A.  Martinez

Photo: Rafael A.  Martinez

Teaching Assistant

Email: 
rmarti56@unm.edu

Gabino Noriega

Photo: Gabino Noriega

Teaching Assistant

Email: 
gabino@unm.edu

Patricia Perea

Photo: Patricia Perea

Visiting Lecturer

Email: 
pereapm@unm.edu

Levi Romero

Photo: Levi Romero

Assistant Professor

Email: 
xlromero@unm.edu

Patricia  Rosas Lopategui

Photo: Patricia  Rosas Lopategui

Assistant Professor

Email: 
paty585@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 344-8492

Carmen Samora

Photo: Carmen Samora

Adjunct Faculty

Email: 
csamora@unm.edu

Stephanie   Sanchez

Photo: Stephanie   Sanchez

Adjunct Faculty

Email: 
Stephs@unm.edu

Moises Santos

Photo: Moises Santos

Teaching Assistant

Email: 
santosm@unm.edu

José Luis Serrano Nájera

Photo: José Luis Serrano Nájera

Assistant Professor

Email: 
jlserranonajera@unm.edu

Cassie Lynn Smith

Photo: Cassie Lynn Smith

Teaching Assistant

Email: 
casita31@unm.edu

Michael Trujillo

Photo: Michael Trujillo

Associate Professor

Tanaya Winder

Photo: Tanaya Winder

Adjunct Faculty