People

Department Chair

Irene Vasquez

Photo: Irene Vasquez

Professor, Department Chair

Email: 
ivasquez@unm.edu

Faculty

Adan Avalos

Assistant Professor

Jacobo Baca

Photo: Jacobo Baca

Adjunct Faculty

Email: 
Jacobobaca@unm.edu

Laura Elena Belmonte

Photo: Laura Elena Belmonte

Assistant Professor

Email: 
lbelmonte@unm.edu

Doris Careaga Coleman

Photo: Doris Careaga Coleman

Assistant Professor

Email: 
careaga@unm.edu

Theresa J. Cordova

Photo: Theresa J. Cordova

Adjunct Faculty

Email: 
Tcordov1@unm.edu

Patricia Covarrubias

Photo: Patricia Covarrubias

Professor, Director of Graduate Program

Email: 
pocb@unm.edu

Miguel Gandert

Professor, Working Retiree

Joe Garcia

Photo: Joe Garcia

Adjunct Faculty

Email: 
jgarcia76@unm.edu

LM Garcia y Griego

Photo: LM Garcia y Griego

Associate Professor

Email: 
mgarciay@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-225-0043

Elizabeth  González Cárdenas

Photo: Elizabeth  González Cárdenas

Assistant Professor

Email: 
Egonzalezcardenas@unm.edu

Gabino Noriega

Photo: Gabino Noriega

Teaching Assistant

Email: 
gabino@unm.edu

Patricia Perea

Photo: Patricia Perea

Adjunct Faculty

Email: 
pereapm@unm.edu

Barbara Reyes

Professor, Working Retiree

Levi Romero

Photo: Levi Romero

Assistant Professor

Email: 
xlromero@unm.edu

Patricia  Rosas Lopategui

Photo: Patricia  Rosas Lopategui

Associate Professor

Email: 
paty585@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 344-8492

Carmen Samora

Photo: Carmen Samora

Professor, Lecturer III

Email: 
csamora@unm.edu

Stephanie   Sanchez

Photo: Stephanie   Sanchez

Adjunct Faculty

Email: 
Stephs@unm.edu

José Luis Serrano Nájera

Photo: José Luis Serrano Nájera

Assistant Professor

Email: 
jlserranonajera@unm.edu

Cassie Lynn Smith

Photo: Cassie Lynn Smith

Teaching Assistant

Email: 
casita31@unm.edu

Michael Trujillo

Photo: Michael Trujillo

Professor, Associate Chair

Tanaya Winder

Photo: Tanaya Winder

Adjunct Faculty